Is the flue shot safe?


Just the other day I told my children that under no circumstances would they be allowed to get a H1N1 flu shot. Their reaction was typical for teenagers. They rolled their eyes and told me how ridiculous I was being. They wanted to know what proof I had that the flu shots were bad. They were convinced that I was overreacting as usual. I am a mother after all.Overreacting is what I do, especially in the eyes of my children. I seem to get worse as they age. Especially when they hit the magic 13 years of age. Somehow all of a sudden I change in their eyes into an unreasonable woman prone to overreacting. But thats not what I am talking about here. My point is that most people believe it is totally safe to get flu shot. If you do subscribe to this way of thinking, others think you are a little over the top. I can see their point however I will still keep my opinion on the issue. No flu shot. I am very wary about the shots children are given as well. I was watching U tube the other day and came upon a video about autism and children who were healthy up until they got their shots. After the vaccination they started exhibiting Autism symptoms. The Autism was directly linked to mercury levels in their body and the mercury was directly linked to the shots.

I have a huge problem with the medical community not jumping up for joy and shouting out to the world, thank god for people like Jenny McCarthy. She has cured her son from Autism by giving him vitamins minerals and cleansing the Candida and metals from his body. Through alternative therapy, changing his diet and healthy living she has reclaimed her son. AMAZING. It almost brings tears to your eyes to think about it. But the medical community  hasn´t acknowledged Jenny´s success , rather the opposite. They wont make any money from this kind of therapy so why would they stand behind it. They will loose money if we don´t vaccinate our children. My question to them is, are the children who become Autistic from vaccinations an acceptable price to pay? And if so by whose standards?

Then there is Desiree Jennings who recently had a flu shot and the next thing you know she came down with  Dystonia. Her story breaks my heart because she seems to have no hope of being able to reverse the symptoms from the disorder. She trusted the authorities when they said it was safe and believed that she would be fine.

I have never had a flu shot and I never will as long as it is within my power to choose. What concerns me however is that governments sometimes decide what is best for us. If you want your child to attend public school these days they need to be up to date on their inoculations. Who is to say that they will not require us to  have flu shots in the future. I really hope not but unfortunately I wouldnt be surprised at all. The video below is very interesting as well. It makes you realize that turning a blind eye or having blind faith in the WHO or the government is maybe not a good idea. We are responsible for our own decisions and our own lives, and when we do not educate ourselves we are at someone else’s mercy.

Here are a few interesting links about the flu shot.
http://www.cbc.ca/health/story/2009/09/23/flu-shots-h1n1-seasonal.html

http://www.thinktwice.com/flu.htm

 

Drifa Ulfarsdottir

http://www.adateforsuccess.com

http://www.twitter.com/drifau

 

Leave a Reply

